Ballot Open for Inside Track Readers Choice Awards

Racing fans are advised that the on-line ballot is now open for the 2010 Inside Track Readers Choice Awards.   Fans of the straight-line sport should note that six prominent Canadian drivers are on the ballot for the drag racing category which is now co-presented by DragRaceCanada….
Jason Kenny (NHRA Super/Index), Raymond Commisso (NHRA Pro Mod), Ken Webster (NHRA TAFC), Shawn Cowie (NHRA TAD), Kevin Wicke (Q32) and Tim Boychuk (TF/NNFC) have been nominated.   Fans can also cast votes for other racer names within the write in portion (which is section #8 of the ballot)  Access by clicking on this icon: 
The annual ITMN RCA program celebrates the top current and future Canadian racing stars, with categories covering the entire spectrum of motorsports in this country, including: stock cars, road racing, dirt oval racing, drag racing, karting, motorcycles and rallying.

Shawn Cowie - NHRA Top Alcohol Dragster

Kevin Wicke - Top Sportsman Q32

The polls are now open and will remain open until midnight on December 31, 2010.
Winners of the 9th Annual Inside Track Readers’ Choice Awards will appear in an upcoming issue of Inside Track magazine, with awards presentations taking place live, on stage, on Saturday, January 22, 2011 at the Canadian Motorsports Expo, at Toronto’s International Centre.
For more information about Inside Track Magazine visit them at: