Ruben Tetshovili of Wesley Chapel, Florida, became the third different winner in as many races in the recently-reinstated Pro Mod class – presented by Crower…..


Driving his turbocharged 1970 Camaro, he defeated John Welter of Mitchellville, Iowa, in the first round and faced Dina Parise in the final. A better reaction time off the starting line made the difference and he won, 6.963 sec./163.16 mph to 7.560 sec./134.55 mph.

CROWER PRO MOD – Final Round

Winner: Ruben Tetsoshvili (Wesley Chapel, Florida) 1970 Camaro .120 6.963 sec. 163.16 mph
Runner-up: Dina Parise (New Freedom, Pennsylvania) 2013 Cadillac .502 7.560 sec. 134.55 mph

CROWER PRO MOD – IHRA Championship Points Update

1. Ruben Tetsoshvili (Wesley Chapel, Florida) 220
2. Isaias Rojas (San Juan, Puerto Rico) 212
3. Jimmy Keen (Parrish, Florida) 210
4. Dina Parise (New Freedom, Pennsylvania) 197
5. Bill Lutz (Canal Winchester, Ohio) 123
6. John Welter (Mitchellville, Iowa) 75
7. Kevin Fiscus (Jacksonville, Florida) 73
8. Mike Pruss (West Palm Beach, Florida) 51
9. Chuck Mohn (Fountainville, Pennsylvania) 24
10. Jerico Balduf (New Smyrna Beach, Florida) 21

Dina Parise's 2015 Cadillac

Dina Parise’s 2015 Cadillac

Posted by: John Bisci