Delehay Wins Spokane  — Collects 4th WCPMA Championship!

In what was a great come from behind story, Joe Delehay and his PM Motorsports Inc. team (from Calgary AB) went into the final West Coast Pro Mod Association event of 2010 sitting in the 3rd position in the championship points standings.

“We went into this race thinking we were out of the hunt” said Delehay,  “Our plan was to try to finish the year off with a win”.

Not only did the PM Motorsports Inc. team get the win, they won their Fourth West Coast Pro Mod Association Championship circa:  (2006,2007,2009,2010).

Delehay and team did just that and more, after the points leader Tommy Johanns failed to qualify, Delehay and team qualified with a 6.22 @ 230 mph (Track MPH record).

Final Qualifying
1. Joe Delehay 6.22
2. Keith Korecki 6.51
3, Dan Vogt 6.53
4. Wayne Hofer 6.54
5. Ross Hogenson 6.56
6. Wade Sjostrom 6.73
7. Perry Thyr 7.01
8. Tom Meheden 7.27
9. Tommy Johanns

The first round of Eliminations had Delehay paired with Tom Meheden, who had been improving pass after pass all weekend.  Delehay had to pedal the car after some mid track tire shake to a 6.33 @
222mph which was enough to get past Meheden’s 6.63 @ 211 mph.

The semi finals saw another Blower vs. Nitrous match up as Delehay faced the #5 qualifier, Ross Hogenson. Hogenson experienced tire shake off the starting line and shut it off, fortunately for Delehay, who coasted to a
6.861 @ 156 mph after third gear failed in the transmission after pedaling the car twice.

With just 45 minuets before the final round against Dan Vogt, The PM Motorsports team completed a full transmission swap with the help of a borrowed transmission from Tommy Johanns, and help from Tommy’s Crew Chief Paul Anderson.

Joe Delehay won his 4th WCPMA event when he scored at Spokane

With points leader Tommy Johanns not qualifying for the event, the 2010 WCPMA Points Championship would be decided on the final run of the last race of the year in Spokane between Dan Vogt, and Joe Delehay. The winner
of the event, would take home the 2010 WCPMA Championship as well. Vogt left the starting line first, and Delehay experienced some tire shake at mid track, after three big pedals, Delehay chased down Vogt for the win!

The PM Motorsports team had become the first ever four time West Coast Pro Mod Association Champions!

“We thought our championship chase was over before this race”, said Joe, “Everything happened that needed to happen and we got the job done”.

Delehay and team had a stellar year performance wise, qualifying number one at every West Coast Pro Mod Association event this year, breaking track records at every event except one, and breaking the West Coast Pro
Mod Association records with a 6.01 @ 238.79 mph.

When asked what was next for the PM Motorsports team, Delehay replied that the team is contemplating finishing the year off with an appearance at the NHRA event in Las Vegas this coming November.

Delehay would like to thank his crew, Ken Eisler (Crew Chief), Jason Delehay (Engine Specialist), and Kyle Barg (Drive Train Specialist) for another successful season.

Calgary's Joe Delehay

PM Motorsports would also like to thank Dynamic Concrete Pumping Inc. ( for their continued support, as well GRP Rods, and Pitmat USA for their support of the West Coast Pro Mod Association.

For more information on Joe Delehay and his 1968 Pro Mod Camaro visit