Link to race results and more from the opening round for Australia’s new ATFC series….

The inaugural race for the new Burson Auto Parts – Australia Top Fuel Series – kicked off at Sydney Dragway last weekend.

Phil Read drove the highly formidable Jim Reed Racing/Hydraulink dragster to the TF title.

Australia’s most recognized/famous Top Fuel Bike racer – Chris Matheson – emerged victorious again.

Zoran Gajic raced his turbocharged Ford Mustang to the event’s (5.85 secs indexed) Pro Mod feature.

Rob Dekert recorded his first circuit win in the 400 CID Pro Stock class.

All photos courtesy of Grant Stephens 

View complete results and event features from our Australia media partner Drag News Magazine:  HERE