The 2022 Jegs All Stars event produces an 8th overall team victory for NHRA Division 1 racing contingent…..

The team from the Northeast Division put two of their racers in the winner’s circle to claim their eighth overall team title in the prestigious JEGS Allstars event, held on Saturday during last weekend’s Dodge Power Brokers NHRA U.S. Nationals at Indy.

Wins posted by Brandon Miller won in Top Dragster and Robert Fortuna in Top Sportsman put the D1 team over the top. The final tally had the Northeast Division with 1,000 points, holding off the team from Division 2 that finished with 900 points. Divisions 3 and 7 were also in the mix with 800 points each. The teams from the Northeast, Southeast, and North Central Divisions now have eight JEGS Allstars wins apiece.

Robert Fortuna ( from Pennsylvannia) won in the Jegs All Stars T/S class with his Chevy S-10

The JEGS Allstars is a unique competition that showcases the best Lucas Oil Series sportsman racers from each of NHRA’s seven geographic divisions. The West Region also won the JEGS Allstars team title for racers in Top Alcohol Dragster and Top Alcohol Funny Car.

Julie Nattas recorded a very impressive 5.152 secs at 283.19 mph while taking the Jegs All Stars T/AD eliminator title.

Kyle Smith (from Kansas) was a first time winner in the Jegs All Stars TAFC division.

2022 NHRA Lucas Oil Championship contender David Eaton won in Comp

2022 Jegs All Stars – Event Winner Summary

TAD – Julie Nattas
TAFC – Kyle Smith
Comp – David Eaton
T/S – Robert Fortuna
T/D – Brandon Miller
Super Stock – Mike Crutchfield
Stock – Larry DeForrest
S/G – Rusty Cook
S/C – Devin Isenhower
S/ST – John Dexter

Larry DeForrest took Stock eliminator in his 2010 Ford Mustang FS/D

Posted with files by NHRA and Bruce Biegler
Photos by David Ostazsewski