Grand Bend Motorplex proudly announces new involvement in the 2021 Driver Series…..

The series is designed to reward racers for local accomplishments by competing on a national scale without the need to leave their home track! 

The ThisIsBracketRacing Driver Series will crown national champions in both the Box and No Box categories. The 2021 national champions will each receive $10,000 courtesy of!

Lane Cavar (Top Bulb) and Kip Poole (Bottom Bulb) were crowned inaugural champions of the Driver Series in 2020. They will no doubt look to defend their crown as the series expands to include around 20 host tracks in 2021.

Eight of Grand Bend Motorplex’s regularly scheduled events will be selected at which drivers can earn points toward Driver Series championships (May 22-23, June 5-6, 26-27, July 3-4). Racers will earn points at their best sixfinishes among those eightevents. 

Fellow Eastern Canadian Drag Strip Luskville Dragway is also part of the series program.

The series consists of two classes: top and bottom bulb. The entry fee is $50 per class (each class, top and bottom, is a separate entry fee for racers who choose to participate in both).  The entry fee is a one-time payment and separate from your entry fee at the track. 

In addition to the championship purse, if the championship driver is a current ThisIsBracketRacing ELITE member, that driver will earn an additional $2,500 bonus from ThisIsBracketRacing.

Host facilities for the 2021 Driver Series include Ardmore Dragway (Ardmore, OK), Beech Bend Raceway Park (Bowling Green, KY), Big Country Raceway (Abilene, TX), Bremerton Raceway (Bremerton, WA), Cedar Falls Motorsports Park (Cedar Falls, IA),  Grand Bend Motorplex (Grand Bend, On), Greer Dragway (Greer, SC), Immokalee Regional Raceway (Immokalee, FL), Lebanon Valley Dragway (Lebanon, NY), Luskville Dragway (Luskville, QC), Mid-Michigan Motorplex (Stanton, MI), Mo-Kan Dragway (Ashbury, MO), Muncie Dragway (Muncie, IN), National Trail Raceway (Columbus, OH), Numidia Dragway (Numidia, PA), Onawa Dragway (Onawa, IA),  South Georgia Motorsports Park (Valdosta, GA), Summit Motorsports Park (Norwalk, OH), Tucson Dragway (Tucson, AZ) Virginia Motorsports Park (Dinwiddie, VA), Woodburn Dragstrip (Woodburn, OR), and WWT Raceway (Madison, IL).

Look for additional information soon on as prizes and incentives well beyond the national championship windfall are added to the program.

 For more details and to sign up for points at your track, visit: